Upcoming events

    • Sunday, June 21, 2020
    • (EDT)
    • Thursday, June 25, 2020
    • (EDT)
    • Boston, MA

    www.fraudconference.com

    Group rate available - contact Melissa Lorraine Frausto at info@rgvacfe.com for additional information.


    • Thursday, July 23, 2020
    • 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
    • Vantage Bank Texas, 1801 S. 2nd St. 6th Floor, McAllen, TX 78503
    Registration is closed

    Speaker: Teresa Rodriguez, CFE

    Delivery Method:  Group Live

    CPE offered:  1 hour

    Program Level:  Overview

    Prerequisites:  None

    Advanced preparation:  None

    Field of Study: Coming soon

    Bio:  Coming soon

    Registration fee includes lunch and 1 CPE credit.

    Cancellation Policy and No Shows:  If you have registered and/or paid for an event and you need to cancel, you MUST email info@rgvacfe.com no later than noon the prior day of the event to request a refund and/or cancel your registration. The Chapter must confirm event registrations with the venue within 1 days of the event and any changes after this time period can become a financial cost to the Chapter. Cancellations received less than 1 days prior to events will not be refunded except for exigent circumstances.

    In the event an attendee does not show up to the event, the registration cost will be forfeited. If payment at the door was the selected method, then the attendee will be billed for the full cost of the event. The Chapter reserves the right to bar for future registration any attendees who routinely register and fail to pay and/or attend the event.

    Complaint resolution:  Complaints should be directed to the Chapter Board at info@rgvacfe.com.

    • Sunday, November 15, 2020
    • Saturday, November 21, 2020
    • www.fraudweek.com

    Sign up as a supporter of International Fraud Awareness Week: https://www.fraudweek.com


Past events

Thursday, February 27, 2020 Transnational Investigations
Thursday, January 23, 2020 Walking in your client's shoes.
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 IRS Criminal Investigations and Fraud
Sunday, November 17, 2019 International Fraud Awareness Week
Thursday, October 24, 2019 IRS Criminal Investigations and Fraud **event rescheduled
Thursday, September 26, 2019 Embezzling, Elder Fraud and Murder: Inside a Million Dollar Murder Investigation
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 Servant Leadership
Tuesday, July 09, 2019 Fraud: A Judge's Prospective
Monday, June 24, 2019 Global Fraud Conference - 30th Annual
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 Fraud: How it may impact the accounting profession.

(c) Rio Grande Valley ACFE Chapter #154 is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. P.O. Box 5071, McAllen, TX 78502

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software